

Conference Registration Form

March 11th - 13th, 2020 Orange Beach, Alabama

Two Forms Required: Please submit this form along with your completed Membership form.

SECTION 1: Member Contact Information

NAME	DR.	MR.	MRS.	MS.
JOB TITLE	WORK TELEPHONE			
INSTITUTION	FAX NUMBER			
ADDRESS	CELL PHONE			
CITY, ST & ZIP	PRIMARY EMAIL			

SECTION 2: Conference Registration Fees

	DESCRIPTION	FEES	Please Check	AMOUNT
REGISTRATION	Conference Registration Fee - EARLY REGISTRATION ends February 7th			
	Conference Registration Fee - February 8, 2020 or later			
	Conference Registration Fee for Students or Emeritus			
	Please contact me regarding my dietary restrictions			
March 11th WEDNESDAY	8:00 am - 5:00 pm - Pre Conference Workshop - IPEDS Beyond Compliance: How to Use IPEDS Data to Examine Student and Institutional Success (laptop required); co-host AIR - must pre-register on AIR's website			No Charge
SCHEDULE	4:30 pm - 6:30 pm - Early Arrival Registration and Check-in			
March 12th THURSDAY SCHEDULE	9:00 am - Registration Opens			
	9:00 am - 11:00 am - Pre-Conference Team Building Activity			No Charge
	1:00 pm - 5:00 pm - Welcome and Concurrent Sessions			
	6:00 pm - Thursday Night Special Event	Included		No Charge
	Guest for Thursday Night Special Event	\$30		
March 13th FRIDAY SCHEDULE	8:00 am - 11:00 am: Concurrent Sessions			
	11:00 am - Keynote Speaker			
	Friday Business Meeting/Luncheon	Included		No Charge
	Guest for Business Meeting/Luncheon	\$25		
	Purchase Order Check Credit Card via Pay Pal			
PAYMENT METHOD	Please send a copy of this completed form along with your membership form to:			_
	nstephens@jeffersonstate.edu as soon as possible, regardless of your payment method. Note: If you are paying by credit card, you will be contacted with instructions.		DUE:	
MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: ALAIR	ALAIR Treasurer Mailing Address: Nareiko Stephens, Office of Institutional Effectiveness Jefferson State Community College, 2601 Carson Rd, Birmingham, AL 35215 Phone: (205) 856-7904 / Fax: (205) 856-7928 email: nstephens@jeffersonstate.edu	Please see Cancellation Policy on next page		

Early registration rate ends February 7, 2020

Contact Lesley Shotts at Lesley.Shotts@DrakeState.edu or (256) 551-5206 with conference questions or visit http://alair.org/.

ALAIR's Conference Cancellation/Refund Policy:

In the event that a registrant cannot attend the annual ALAIR conference, substitutions are allowed at no cost. As indicated below, conference registration fees, minus annual membership dues, will be refunded if written requests are received three or more weeks prior to the start date of the conference. Written requests received between two and three weeks of the conference start date will be forwarded to the Board for refund consideration. Due to financial obligations, written requests received within two weeks of the conference start date will receive no refund; however, substitutions may still be made at no cost.

Written cancellation requests should be directed to the current ALAIR Treasurer and the Vice President/Conference Chair. For a current list of ALAIR Board members, please go to https://alair.org/leadership on the ALAIR.ORG website.

Refund Amounts and Timeframes

Dave Drien to the Carlsonnes Start Date	Cancellation/Refund Amount			
Days Prior to the Conference Start Date (written request received)	Registration Fee (minus membership dues)	Workshops	Special Events	
30 or more	100% Minus membership dues	100%	100%	
21-29	50% Minus membership dues	50%	50%	
15-20 (requires Board approval)*	25% Minus membership dues	No Refund	No Refund	
14 or less	No Refund	No Refund	No Refund	

* Written request must be received by the ALAIR Treasurer and Vice President/Conference Chair

ALAIR Executive Board 2019-20:

President: <u>Wendy Broyles, Troy University, whuckabee@troy.edu</u>

Vice President/Conference Chair: Lesley Shotts, J.F. DrakeState Community & Technical College,

lesley.shotts@drakestate.edu

Past President: Julianna Proctor, The University of Alabama, jproctor@ua.edu

Treasurer: Nareiko Stephens, Jefferson State Community College, nstephens@jeffersonstate.edu

Secretary: Hayley Johnson, University of West Alabama, hsheffield@uwa.edu

Members at Large:

Somer Givens, Auburn University, smg0080@auburn.edu Mattie Hudson, Wallace State Community College-Hanceville, mattiel.hudson@wallacestate.edu

Nominating Committee:

Andrew Davis, Enterprise State Community College, <u>adavis@escc.edu</u> Jessica Carroll, Wallace State Community College-Selma, <u>jessica.carroll@wccs.edu</u>

https://alair.org